RadioMilwaukee’s Diggin’ with the Architect

Icon

Just digging around on the internet

Don’t Sleep On: Amanda Diva

Amanda Diva

Her name is Amanda Diva and we have been playing her song Supa Woman here on 88Nine RadioMilwaukee for sometime now. This poet, mc, singer, dj, writer and model has been on the scene for a while. She is also an avid blogger and vlogger. She has been on Def Poetry(see video below). She writes for the hip hop publication XXL and popular site AllHipHop.com She is even been called the face of hip hop on Mtv2 (I didn’t think they played music videos anymore). This is one artist you should not sleep on.  Did I mention she is also a painter.

Amanda Diva – Supa Woman

Amanda Diva from Def Poetry reciting 4o MC’s (check the music video ft. Q-Tip)

DivaSpeak TV

Filed under: don't sleep on, hip hop, Music, , , ,

5 Responses

  1. Sarah says:

    This is a woman I have to say I truly admire…she is the essence of a woman that says…why can’t I wear all the hats I want, as long as I wear them well and know when to put them each on…Go Ms. Diva Go 🙂 Thanks for recognizing her Tarik!
    Truly,
    Sarah Fierek

  2. sanpixee says:

    I’ve seen this face around..Has she been on any reality shows?

  3. JayRoc says:

    She was on a children’s show, My Brother and Me, in the 90’s. Oh, and MTV2 plays music all day.

  4. JayRoc says:

    Naww, I’m lying.

  5. Godwell says:

    GORGEOUS TOO!

    Yes, Amanda is amazingly talented, but (my God) take a minute too look at her as well.

    Damn.

Leave a Reply

